Wunderluster


Loss Means Learning (Abridged)
February 1, 2008, 11:39 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Hey, it’s me. You know, the guy who pooped on his friends in his last blog post and didn’t bother keeping in touch for the next two and a half weeks. Yeah, it’s me. Sorry about that, but I’ve been a little swamped.

 It’s a good thing though. There’s been plenty of stuff going on at work and I’ve been about fishing, hiking and the like. The basketball season, well, proper practices and such start on Monday. So the great odyssey is upon me. It’s all so very exciting.

 I’m going to be short and honest here until I have the time and inclination to talk at length about other interesting stuff: I meant what I said last time. Friendship is a drag. And adulthood can be quite lonely. But a byproduct of accepting these facts is not taking for granted when good friends and good breaks enter your path. I’ve been lucky to have both good fortune and good mates (NZ word for “friend”) in my life and now I feel more equipped to take care of them. Loss means learning.

 I just don’t have anything that interesting to say right now. Just bear with me, I’m putting it all together and working hard and living very happily. In the mean time, find someone to love on Valentine’s Day and don’t forget that I’m a Pisces.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

